Limerick name unchanged fifteen for All Ireland U21 Final

Pat Donnelly has named the same starting fifteen that overcame Galway last time out to take on Kilkenny in the All Ireland U21 Hurling Championship Final.

Following the last round of senior club fixtures there were fitness doubts over Dan Joy and Cian Lynch but both have been selected in the starting lineup.

Limerick: 1 Eoghan McNamara (Doon), 2 Sean Finn (Bruff), 3 Darragh Fanning (Pallasgreen), 4 Dan Joy (Kilmallock), 5 Ronan Lynch (Na Piarsaigh), 6 Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry), 7 Thomas Grimes (Na Piarsaigh), 8 Colin Ryan (Pallasgreen), 9 Robbie Hanley (Kilmallock), 10 Aaron Gillane (Patrickswell), 11 Barry Murphy (Doon), 12 Cian Lynch (Patrickswell), 13 Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh), 14 Tom Morrissey (Ahane)(Captain), 15 Barry Nash (South Liberties).

Subs: 16 Cian Hedderman (Ballybrown), 17 Paudie Ahern (Killeedy), 18 Conor Boylan (Na Piarsaigh), 19 Andrew La Touche Cosgrave (Monaleen), 20 Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh), 21 Lorcan Lyons (Monaleen), 22 Mike Mackey (Adare), 23 Conor McSweeney (South Liberties), 24 Jack O Grady (Knockainey).

Kilkenny have also named their team with Eddie Brennan’s side looking to claim a first U21 crown since 2008. The sides are familiar foes as Kilkenny have 8 survivors from the 2014 All Ireland Minor Final while Limerick have 10.

Kilkenny: 1 Darren Brennan (St Lachtains), 2 Michael Cody (Dunnamaggin), 3 Conor Delaney (Erins Own), 4 Niall McMahon (Erins Own), 5 Huw Lawlor (O’Loughlin Gaels), 6 Jason Cleere (Bennettsbridge), 7 Tommy Walsh (Tullaroan), 8 Luke Scanlon (James Stephens), 9 Richie Leahy (Rower Inistioge), 10 John Walsh (Mullinavat), 11 John Donnelly (Thomastown), 12 Sean Morrissey (Bennettsbridge), 13 Shane Walsh (Tullaroan), 14 Liam Blanchfield (Bennettsbridge), 15 Billy Ryan (Graigue Ballycallan).

Subs: 16 Alan Murphy (Glenmore), 17  James Burke (Thomastown), 18 Darren Mullen (Ballyhale Shamrocks), 19 Aidan Nolan (Dicksboro), 20 Pat Lyng (Rower Inistioge), 21 Martin Keoghan (Tullaroan), 22 Eoin Kenny (Slieverue), 23 Conor O’Carroll (Lisdowney), 24 James Bergin (Conahy Shamrocks).




Social Sharing

Posted in

FIXTURES | Second Round of games set for 3Dental Ladies Football Championships

The second round of the 3Dental senior, intermediate, junior A and junior B championships take place across the ...
Read More

Treaty Talk EP195 | Club Hurling Championship Second Round Review & 2022 Top 10 Hurlers

Episode 195 of the podcast has a special guest with Matt O'Callaghan on holidays. Jack Neville is joined ...
Read More

PREVIEW | Newcastle West and Monaleen prepare for fascinating battle in Premier Intermediate Championship

The Rathkeale of the clash is the third of four games in the championship this weekend. Monaleen and ...
Read More

HIGHLIGHTS | Bruff overcome sloppy start to see of Dromin Athlacca in PIHC

Bruff and Dromin Athlacca played out an entertaining game in front of the Limerick GAA TV cameras on ...
Read More

Sporting Limerick to livestream legends charity clash between Tipperary and Limerick

The game takes place on Saturday afternoon in Boher with all proceeds going to Crumlin Children's hospital. "Old ...
Read More

PIHC Preview | All eight sides in action as round three set to take place in heatwave this weekend

The PIHC will be the only Limerick hurling championship taking place this weekend. As the football championship returns ...
Read More

Limerick native set for Meath Hurling manager’s job

The Bruff man will be taking over his first managerial role at the Leinster county. Limerick's Seoirse Bulfin ...
Read More

Talking Points | Doon and the ‘Well back on track, Na Piarsaigh statement, Ballybrown on fire | Limerick SHC Round Two

Two teams remain undefeated after a pair of rounds in the top tier of Limerick hurling. After missing ...
Read More