Limerick unveil 2022 Minor Football Panel

John Keane is manager of the side who will be looking to go one step further than 2021.

Manager John Keane will have 33 players to work with in 2022 as he confirmed his squad for the upcoming season today.

Keane will have Seanie Buckley, Darren Horan, Gerry Butler, Dermot Dineen and Mark Foley as coach / selectors. James O’Leary is the S&C coach while Angela Hogan is physio, a role she also occupies with the U20 side that was announced this morning.

Mungret St Pauls lead the way in terms of representation with five players selected. Kildimo Pallaskenry, Fr Caseys and Cappagh all have four players chosen.

Last year, Limerick reached their first Munster Minor Football final in 23 years where they were beaten by Cork. Michael Kilbridge is the only player from that team that is retained for 2022.

Fixtures for this year’s Munster championship are yet to be released.

2022 Limerick Minor Football Squad

Lucca Wilkinson Adare
Micheal Keating Adare
Ronan Murphy Adare
Jack Butler Ahane
Evan Curry Athea
Callum Murphy Ballybricken/Bohermore
Bobby Smith Ballybrown
Aidan O’Shea Cappagh
Jamie Young Cappagh
John Fitzgerald Cappagh
Stephen Young Cappagh
Conor Dowling Castletown/Ballyagran
Aaron Considine Claughaun
Cathal Mangan Croom
Tommy Ryan Dromcolloger/Broadford
Adam O’Shea Fr.Casey’s
Calum Boyle Fr.Casey’s
Cian Harnett Fr.Casey’s
Michael Kilbridge Fr.Casey’s
Bailey Ryan Galbally
Conor McMahon Kildimo/Pallaskenry
Ethan Browne Kildimo/Pallaskenry
Shane O’Sullivan Kildimo/Pallaskenry
Tiernan Meaney Kildimo/Pallaskenry
Evan McCarthy Kilteely/Dromkeen
Ben Gallagher Mungret St.Paul’s
Diarmuid Hynes Mungret St.Paul’s
Jake Foley Mungret St.Paul’s
Luke Walsh Mungret St.Paul’s
Tom Lloyd Mungret St.Paul’s
Paddy Downey Oola
Blake Campbell St.Patrick’s
Senan Walsh St.Senan’s

Social Sharing

Posted in

Limerick defeat Offaly in Tailteann Cup meeting

The Shannonsiders had gone 364 days without a victory of any sort, stopping the rot one day short ...
Read More

“We put ourselves in a position to win the game”| John Kiely reflects on Cork defeat

The boss did also highlight that "it's a four game competition" and that "everything is not lost or ...
Read More

John Kiely names Limerick team for Cork clash | TEAM NEWS

Gearoid Hegarty and Tom Morrissey assume their familiar half-forward roles, with Seamus Flanagan named at full-forward. John Kiely ...
Read More

Limerick U20 hurling team named for Waterford meeting | TEAM NEWS

Kilmallock's Shane O’Brien leads the full-forward line, flanked by Fintan Fitzgerald in one corner and Oisin O’Farrell in ...
Read More

Limerick name minor hurling team for Waterford meeting | TEAM NEWS

Joint-captain Diarmuid Hurley continues at full-forward, joined by Jack Fitzgerald and Patrick Kearney in the inside-forward line. Limerick ...
Read More

Limerick footballers discover Tailteann Cup group opponents

Down are the bookies favourites to win this year's Tailteann Cup, priced at 7/4, while Limerick are heavy ...
Read More

“All you can ask for is effort” | Declan Hannon gives his thoughts post Tipperary win

A tight opening 25 minutes in windy conditions saw the sides draw level on five occasions, but the ...
Read More

“There are opportunities there” | John Kiely speaks after Tipperary victory

A tense opening 25 minutes saw the sides level on five occasions, with a strong breeze behind Limerick's ...
Read More