Seven Limerick Girls representing Munster at this weekend’s U15 Interpros looking to wing their first title since 2001.

Limerick are well represented with Leah Hayes Coen (Scoil Mhuire agus Ide, Newcastle West), Emma Barrett (Scoil Pól, Kilfinane), Eve O’Sullivan (Salesian Secondary College, Pallaskenry), Caoimhe Riordan (Coláiste Íde agus Iosef, Abbeyfeale) as well as the all conquering Coláiste na Trócaire, Rathkeale trio of Nicole McNamara, Ciara Houlihan & Anna Mullane all selected.

Starting today, the competition will see 68 of the country’s brightest prospects take part in the FAI U15 Girls’ Interprovincial Tournament in the AUL Complex in Clonshaugh.

The event, which will take a total of three days to complete, will award two points for a win and one point for a draw. All this building towards Sunday’s final in what promises to be a festival of quality football.

This Interprovincial series is the beginning of the process for which these girls will be chosen to represent the FAI Schools International Development squad which will compete in the Bob Docherty Cup.

This season, the Republic of Ireland Schools select side travel to Belfast for the 2017/18 Home Nations event whilst the International series will take place between March 24th and 26th, during the Easter break.

Before those competitions, the squad will take on England in the annual John Read Cup which is scheduled for March 10th at Stafford Town FC.

Following the three day event over the weekend, an extended panel will be invited back for a trial on Saturday November 25th in FAI Headquarter in Abbotstown.

MUNSTER: Leah Hayes Coen (Scoil Mhuire agus Ide, Newcastle West)Emma Barrett (Scoil Pól, Kilfinane), Robin Carey(Coláiste Dán Iascaigh, Cahir), Ellen Casey & Emma O’Donohue (Coláiste Muire, Ennis),  Aoibheann Clancy (Presentation Secondary School Thurles), Aoife Horgan (St. Joseph’s Secondary School, Ballybunion), Aisling Kelly (Presentation Secondary School, Listowel), Kelly Leahy (Coláiste an Chroi Naofa, Cork), Emer McCarthy (Cashel Community School), Nicole McNamara, Ciara Houlihan & Anna Mullane (Coláiste na Trócaire, Rathkeale), Mia O’Connell (Coláiste Muire, Cobh) Naomi O’Shaughnessy (Ennis Community College), Eve O’Sullivan (Salesian Secondary College, Pallaskenry), Caoimhe Riordan (Coláiste Íde agus Iosef, Abbeyfeale)

MANAGEMENT: Richard Grimes & Andrew Russell (St. Caimin’s Community School, Shannon), Barry Ryan (Presentation Secondary School, Thurles) Carys Johnson (Glanmire Community College), Stephen Quinn (Coach)