GAAGO unveils Championship broadcast schedule with Limerick’s Munster Championship clash with Clare included

After eight years of serving the GAA’s international fan base, next year’s entry into the domestic Irish market represents a huge growth step for the online streaming platform.

GAAGO today unveiled its exclusive 2023 GAA Championship broadcast schedule, presentation team and pricing in Croke Park.

Fans will access 38 live or on-demand matches in HD quality for a special launch price of just €59 up until December 31st, before it moves to €79.

Individual pay-per-game matches will be available for €12, a ‘3-for-2’ bundle deal will cost €24 and GAA members will receive 10% off any full price (€79) subscription. GAA clubs will be able to avail of a group pass for €150 and care-giving locations will watch for free using complimentary login codes distributed by County PRO’s.

The subscription service will provide live action from every Provincial Championship and the football All-Ireland series to viewers in Ireland and around the world for 18 match days across 11 weekends.

Within the 38-game schedule twenty-two Sam Maguire cup, nine Liam Mac Carthy cup and seven Tailteann Cup matches will be streamed. Some weekends will see matches shown on both Saturday and Sunday with simultaneous live feeds occurring on certain dates.

One of those confirmed games is the meeting of Limerick and Clare in a repeat of last year’s Munster Hurling Championship final.

5 June 2022; Tony Kelly of Clare, left, and Seán Finn of Limerick during the Munster GAA Hurling Senior Championship Final match between Limerick and Clare at FBD Semple Stadium in Thurles, Tipperary. Photo by Brendan Moran/Sportsfile

The highly experienced Gráinne McElwain will anchor pre-match, half-time and post-match discussion alongside a brand-new analysis team aiming to bring a player-led mentality to the discussion from Saturday, April 22nd, 2023.

She will be joined on the microphone by recently retired Donegal All-Ireland winning captain Michael Murphy, Kerry’s five-time All-Ireland winner Marc Ó Sé and seven-time All-Ireland winner with the Dublin footballers Paddy Andrews.

Live hurling match analysis will come from All-Star Limerick All-Ireland winner Séamus Hickey, nine-time Kilkenny All-Ireland winner Tommy Walsh and Cork All-Ireland winner and dual star Eoin Cadogan. More analysts are to be announced for both codes in due course, as well as GAAGO’s lead commentators and side-line reporters.

Coverage will receive full outside broadcast treatment for at least 25 games with live commentary, graphics and match analysis, multi-camera setup and replays. Enhanced venue access rights and other in-game innovation coordinated by a newly appointed GAAGO producer is also planned.

The website supports virtually all internet-enabled devices and matches can be cast to a TV screen using the GAAGO iOS and Android apps.

GAAGO Exclusive Matches (x 38)

(Note: 25+ games will receive presentation, analysis and multi-camera production)

Sat 8 April

CSFC New York v Leitrim (10pm Irish)

Sat 22 April

USFC Cavan v Antrim/Armagh, Breffni Park / Corrigan Park (6pm)

LSHC Galway v Wexford (5pm)

MSFC Tipperary/Waterford v Kerry (time tbc)

Sun 23 April

MSHC Clare v Tipperary (4pm)

LSFC Dublin v Wexford/Laois (time tbc)

Sat 29 April

USFC Ferm/Der v Tyr/Mon (5pm)

MSHC Limerick v Clare (7pm)

Sun 30 April

LSFC Semi Finals (2 x games) (time tbc)

Sat 6 May

MSHC Cork v Tipperary (7pm)

LSHC Dublin v Wexford (5pm)

Sun 7 May

LSHC Antrim v Kilkenny (time tbc)

Sat 13 May

MSHC Waterford v Clare (6pm)

Tailteann R1 ‘Game of the Week’ (time tbc)

Sat 20 May

SFC Rd1 (2 x games) (time tbc)

LSHC Kilkenny v Dublin (6pm)

Tailteann Cup Rd2 ‘Game of the Week’ (time tbc)

Sat 27 May

SFC Rd1 (2 x games) (times tbc)

Sun 28 May

MSHC / LSHC round robin (1 x game) (time tbc)

Sat 3 June

SFC Round 2 (2 x games) (time tbc)

Sun 4 June

SFC Rd2 (1 x game) (time tbc)

Tailteann Cup Rd 3 ‘Game of the Week’ (time tbc)

Sat 10 June

Tailteann Preliminary Quarter Finals (2 x games) (time tbc)

Sat 17 June

SFC Rd 3 (Simultaneous T/I times) (2 x games) (time tbc)

Sun 18 June

SFC Rd 3 (2 x games) (time tbc)

Tailteann Cup Quarter Finals (2 x games) (time tbc)

Sat 24 June

SFC Prelim Quarter Finals (2 x games) (time tbc)

Sat 1 July

SFC Quarter Finals (2 x games) (time tbc)

Social Sharing

Posted in

POLL | Who has been Limerick’s Player of the Munster Hurling Championship so far?

Ahead of next weekend's Munster final with Clare, we want to know who you think has been Limerick's ...
Read More

SOLD OUT | Munster Senior Hurling Championship Final sells out in minutes

Terrace tickets went on general sale on Thursday afternoon at 12pm as Munster GAA announced the game was ...
Read More

Senior Camogie Championship kicks off as Limerick head to Antrim

Antrim managed to finish third in the Division 1B table, while Limerick ended up second from bottom, but ...
Read More

History for Limerick’s Diarmaid Byrnes who eclipses 17-year scoring record

The Patrickswell man put up 1-4 from half back at the TUS Gaelic Grounds on Sunday, as he ...
Read More

Limerick Ladies Footballers discover All-Ireland Junior Championship Fixtures

Graham Shine's side will get their championship campaign underway away to Kilkenny on June 18 as they bid ...
Read More

Limerick and Clare to meet in eighth ever Munster Senior Hurling Championship Final with the Treaty dominant in past encounters

If historical Munster finals between the rivals are anything to go by, it's good news for Limerick as ...
Read More

“We don’t let any of that into our circle” | Morrissey and Byrnes on dealing with outside noise as Limerick get the Cork job done

While many may have crumbled under such pressure, Limerick stood up to the challenge they faced on Sunday ...
Read More

Limerick rise in Tailteann Cup Outright Odds ahead of final round clash

It is the first time the Shannonsiders have played in the All-Ireland competition, winning both of their games ...
Read More