Limerick minors look to reach fifth consecutive Munster Minor Final

John Mulqueen’s minor Limerick side travel to Cusack Park tonight to face Clare in the Munster Minor Championship semi final at 7.30pm.

Shoild Limerick come out on top it will mean they will play in a fifth consecutive Munster final next month. In 2013 and 2014 Limerick won the title beating Waterford twice. The last two years have seen consecutive losses to Tipperary however.

Limerick have made two changes to the side that beat Waterford in the quarter final. Kevin Bonar and Gearoid Barry come into the side in the places of Rory Duff and Ryan Tobin.

Limerick have six players in the starting line up that featured in the loss to Tipperary in the All Ireland final last year.

In the other semi final Cork face Tipp with the winners advancing to the Munster final which will be played on July 9 in Semple Stadium.


1. Daithi Heffernan (Mallow)

2. Conor Flahive (Mungret St Pauls)
3. Conor Nicholas (Monaleen)
4. Ciaran Barry (Ahane)

5. Mikey O’Brien (Doon)
6. Jerome Boylan (Na Piarsaigh)
7. Kevin Bonar (Bruff)

8. Dan Minehan (Ahane)
9. Michael O’Grady (Knockainey)

10. Paul O’Riordan (Bruff)
11. Paul O’Brien (Mungret St Pauls)
12. David Woulfe (Kilmallock)

13. Dylan O’Shea (Garryspillane)
14. Ronan Connolly (Adare)
15. Gearoid Barry (Kilmallock)

16. Bryan Curtin (Adare)
17. Padraig Maher (Patrickswell)
18. Damien Burke (Dromcollogher-Broadford)
19. Ken Byrnes (Old Christians)
20. Josh Considine (Patrickswell)
21. Rory Duff (Mungret St Pauls)
22. David Moloney (Monaleen)
23. Brian O’Grady (Kilteely-Dromkeen)
24. Ryan Tobin (Garryspillane)


1. Eamonn Foudy (Inagh Kilnamona)

2. Sean Crowley (Kilmaley)
3. Ross Hayes (Crusheen)
4. Bradley Higgins (Kilmaley)

5. Diarmuid Ryan (Cratloe)
6. Cian Minogue (Bodyke)
7. Aidan McCarthy (Inagh Kilnamona)

8. Keith White (Inagh Kilnamona)
9. Lee Black (Clarecastle)

10. Eoin Fitzgerald (Inagh Kilnamona)
17. Rian Considine (Cratloe)
12. Tiernan Agnew (Sixmilebridge)

13. Paul Corry (Sixmilebridge)
14. Gary Cooney (O’Callaghan Mills)
15. Breffni Horner (Crusheen)

Social Sharing

Posted in

Sean Finn on condensed season, license to get forward and “basic” pre-match meals

The four-time All-Star was speaking spoke at the launch of Optimum Nutrition as the Official Performance Nutrition Partner ...
Read More

HIGHLIGHTS | Limerick Minors hold off Clare to maintain 100% start to the championship

The Treaty held off the Banner following a second-half fightback to keep their 100% record in this year's ...
Read More

WATCH | Clare secure valuable draw with Limerick following late flurry in Munster U20 Championship

English gave Limerick their first lead as the opening half drew to a close, collecting a dropped Con ...
Read More

Pairc Ui Chaoimh confirmed as venue for National Hurling League final

Both sides were relatively comfortable in their semi-final victories over the weekend, beating the previously unbeaten Tipperary and ...
Read More

Goals key as Limerick edge past Clare to secure consecutive Minor Hurling wins

Limerick 2-20Clare 0-22By Tom Clancy at TUS Gaelic GroundsA goal at the beginning of either half propelled Limerick ...
Read More

PREVIEW | Limerick continue Munster U20 Hurling C’Ship defence against neighbours Clare

Diarmuid Mullins has made just one change to his side to take on Clare with Monaleen midfielder Joseph ...
Read More

Lynch & Casey back to their best, Shades of 2021, All-Ireland rematch & More | Talking Points as Limerick reach League final

Following an interesting weekend of action, we look at the key points to emerge from the League semi-finals, ...
Read More

“We just want to keep improving week to week” | John Kiely clear on his focus as League final awaits Limerick

Limerick's reward for the victory is a place in the league final for the first time in three ...
Read More