Limerick U-17 team to play Cork

U17 football team named to play the Rebels

The Limerick under 17 football team has been by manager John Ryan and his selectors Brian Nolan, David O Connor and Cathal Minihane. Limerick will take on Cork on this Tuesday evening in Pairc Ui Rinn at 7pm in the semi final of the Munster U17 Football Competition. The team is as follows…

1 Cian Walsh (St. Senans), 2 Michael Murphy (St. Kierans) 3 Eoin Burke (St. Kierans), 4 James Garvey (Mungret/St.Pauls), 5 Mark Quinlan (Galbally), 6 Alan Kiely (Claughaun), 7 James Cummins (Galbally), 8 Barry Coleman (Rathkeale), 9 Liam Kennedy (St. Kierans), 10 Adam Lacey (Knockaderry), 11 Rory O’ Brien (Fr. Caseys), 12 Michael Togher Clancy (Claughaun), 13 Aaron Kelly (St. Patricks), 14 Matthew Lucey (Kildimo/Pallaskenry), 15 Josh O Connor (Rathkeale).

16 Mark White (Rathkeale), 17 Jack Kenny (Feohanagh/Castlemahon), 18 Michael Ryan (Dromcollogher/Broadford), 19 Oisín Brennan (Newcastle West), 20 Sean Clancy (Galtee Gaels), 21 Liam Wilson (Kildimo/Pallaskenry), 22 John Leahy (Na Piarsaigh), 23 David Ahearne (Mungret/St.Pauls).

Social Sharing

Posted in

Champions Limerick bow out to red hot Rebels

Limerick 0-29Cork 1-28By Tom Clancy at Croke ParkLimerick's most remarkable run ended after a narrow, two-point loss, after ...
Read More

TEAM: Limerick make two changes to side to face Cork

John Kiely and his backroom team have made two changes from the starting XV that faced Clare in ...
Read More

Kingston Promises Intensity from “The Minute the Ball is in Play Right to the Very End”

For Shane Kingston and his Cork teammates, the journey to this point had been anything but straightforward, marked ...
Read More

Hannon on Success & Setbacks as Limerick Look Forward to Rebel Rematch

Limerick will do battle with a familiar foe in Cork this weekend as all roads lead to Croke ...
Read More

Hegarty: ‘There is a lot more to life outside of hurling”

In association with Bord Gais Energy. With six Munster and five All Ireland medals to his name, Gearóid ...
Read More

Sligo a bridge too far for Limerick as Tailteann dream ends

Sligo 2-20Limerick 0-9By Tom Clancy in Markievicz ParkLimerick’s hopes of a trip to Croke Park were wiped away ...
Read More

WATCH | Kiely, Gillane & O’Neill react after historic Munster SHC victory

Limerick made more history when claiming a record breaking sixth Munster Senior Hurling title in a row, thanks ...
Read More

Six of the best – Limerick claim record breaking Munster title

Limerick 1-26Clare 1-20By Tom Clancy in ThurlesLimerick made more history when claiming a record breaking sixth Munster Senior ...
Read More