Mullinahone Strike Late To Break Croom Hearts

Mullinahone 2-10
Croom 1-10

Croom crashed out at the semi final stage as a stoppage time goal from Alan Kehoe proved the difference.

Well done to our Junior A footballers who defeated Croom in the Munster Semi Final today with a last minute goal. We now progress to the Munster final against Na Gaeil of Kerry on 8th of December in Mallow. Mullinahone: 2-10Croom: 1-10

Posted by CJ Kickhams GAA Club Mullinahone on Saturday, November 23, 2019

Croom, who were efficient in front of goal throughout, led 0-8 to 0-4 at the break, but a fast start from the Tipperary champions at the beginning of the second half turned this time.

Youngster Jamie Greaves top scored in the first half with three points (one free), while Mikey Cahill (two), Mark O’Riordan, Mark Reidy and Eoin O’Farrell were all in target.

With the margin at six points, 0-8 to 0-2, Mullinahone kicked the final two points of the first half – from Eanna Ryan and Mikey O’Shea – to leave the gap at four.

Ryans goal on 33 minutes added to his pointed free and an effort from Sean Curran. This gave his side the lead but Mark Reidy put the South Limerick side ahead with a punched goal on 49 minutes.

Teenager Greaves and Ryan O’Shea pushed Croom ahead late on, but Martin Kehoe and the late goal gave Mullinahone a Munster final berth.

Social Sharing

Posted in

WATCH: Banogue and Knockane contest epic 2019 JBFC Final

Tonights Limerick GAA action from the archive is last years Junior B Football Championship between Knockane and Banogue. ...
Read More

WATCH: Limerick meet Waterford in the 2007 Munster Intermediate Hurling Final

Tonights Limerick GAA action from the archives is the 2007 Munster intermediate final between Limerick and Waterford in ...
Read More

WATCH: 2018 Minor Premier Hurling final between Garryspillane and Patrickswell

For our Saturday night GAA action from the Archive, we go back to the 2018 Minor Premier Hurling ...
Read More

WATCH: Kilmallock face Na Piarsaigh in the 2018 Limerick SHC semi-final

For our Saturday night action, we go back to 2018 to the Limerick SHC semi-final between Na Piarsaigh ...
Read More

WATCH: 2018 Limerick SHC semi-final between Patrickswell and Doon

Tonight's Limerick GAA action from the archives is the 2018 Limerick Senior Hurling Championship semi-final between Patrickswell and ...
Read More

TG4 to broadcast the Limerick SHC clash between Na Piarsaigh and Kilmallock

Limerick Senior Hurling Championship is set to be televised on TG4 from July. TG4 confirmed on Friday that ...
Read More

No water carrier but water breaks as GAA reiterate new rules for return to play

Ahead of the return to championship action in the GAA from next week, the association have drawn up ...
Read More

Reeling in the Years: Limerick GAA’s 2017

Our Reeling in the Years of Limerick GAA continues today as we go back to 2017 as the ...
Read More