Nominees for the Ulster Bank League Awards

Ulster Bank League Award nominees.

Young Munster’s Alan Tynan has been shortlisted for the Division 1A Rising Star awards today at the annual Ulster Bank League awards.

The talented outhalf has also been included in the Ireland U20 squad for the World Rugby U20 Championships in Georgia.

Tynan has been fantastic for Young Munster all season, scoring many tries and being an exceptionally hard working player for his team in this years AIL campaign.

Other players nominated for the award are Jack Kelly of Dublin University, Tomas Quinlan of Ulster Bank League champions Cork Constitution, and Jordan Larmour, St Mary’s College.

Another Limerick based player nominated for an award is Harry Fleming, of UL Bohemians. He is nominated for Division 1B Player of the Year. he is up against strong competition from Buccaneers players John Sutton and Jordan Conroy. Aslo nominated is William O’Brien, of Naas Rugby.

Colm Skehan, of Young Munster is nominated for the Ulster Bank Provincial Player of the Year. This award is decided by the public in a public vote.

In this category nominated as well are Cork Constitutions Tomas Quinlan,  Luke Cahill, and Niall Kenneally.

The awards will take place in the Aviva Stadium.

Social Sharing

Posted in

Five Munster Players Named in Irish XV For Women’s Six Nations Opener

Five Munster players are in the starting XV with one more among the replacements for Saturday's opener. Head ...
Read More

Top Four within sight for Munster ahead of Glasgow clash | URC State of Play

Glasgow are fourth in the table, two points ahead of Munster and have only been beaten once in ...
Read More

Six Internationals back for Munster ahead of final home URC game while three return from injury

Jack Crowley is one of six players returning from international duty with Mike Haley one of three players ...
Read More

Ireland secure Grand Slam with a bonus point victory over England in Dublin

It is a first-ever Grand Slam success won on home soil and just the fourth overall in Ireland's ...
Read More

Hayes penalty wins Munster Senior Cup treble for Young Munster

Young Munster 27 Nenagh Ormond 24 By Tom Clancy at Thomond Park Young Munster sealed a hat-trick of ...
Read More

Peter O’Mahony Munster’s sole starter in Ireland’s Grand Slam bid

Peter O'Mahony is Munster's sole starter in the side seeking a Grand Slam with Conor Murray dropping to ...
Read More

Munster confirm contract extensions for duo as another departs the province

Hurley will join the previously confirmed Patrick Campbell in progressing from the Academy to the senior squad ahead ...
Read More

Munster Rugby unveil Limerick Centre of Excellence plans

The province is already progressing with a Centre of Excellence in Musgrave Park with work to commence later ...
Read More