John Ryan makes one change to Limerick team for Munster MFC clash with Waterford

Limerick know a win could be enough for them to qualify for the phase one final and Munster semi-final outright if Tipperary avoid defeat against Clare.

Limerick Minor manager John Ryan has named his side for Thursday’s Munster Championship Phase 1 clash with Waterford in Mick Neville Park.

Ryan has made one change to the team that beat Clare last time out with Kieran O’Kelly coming into the side in the place of Cian Costello. Liam Og Glynn moves to midfield in the place of Costello with O’Kelly lining out at wing back.

Limerick know a win could be enough for them to qualify for the phase one final and Munster semi-final outright if Tipperary avoid defeat against Clare on the same evening.

Limerick are currently level with the Banner after overcoming their neighbours last weekend, 4-6 to 0-16 in Miltown Malbay. Tipp have won each of their contests while Waterford have lost both of theirs.

Waterford could yet qualify but would need Clare to lose and then overturn a 44-point scoring differential. If Limerick avoid defeat and Tipp win then it will set up a rematch of the first round clash in the decider next week.

Throw in Mick Neville Park is 7pm on Thursday evening with the game live on Munster GAA TV.

Limerick Minor Football Team to Play Waterford

1 San Guerin (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
2 Cian O Sullivan (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
3 Calum Buckley (Athea)
4 James Hunt (Athea)
5 Kieran O Kelly (Croom)
6 Cathal Woulfe (Fr Caseys)
7 Sam Colgan (Askeaton/Ballysteen/Kilcornan)
8 Liam Og Glynn (Ahane)
9 Evan Curry (Athea) (Captain)
10 Adam Murphy (Fr Caseys)
11 Darragh Hogan (Mungret/St Pauls)
12 Padraic Phelan (Pallasgreen)
13 Tommy Glynn (Na Piarsaigh)
14 Andrew Lyons (Newcastle West)
15 Padraic Murphy (Askeaton/Ballysteen/Kilcornan)

16 Charlie Lane (South Liberties)
17 Con Kirby (Crecora/Manister)
18 Cillian Meade (St Senans)
19 Barry Griffin (Monaleen)
20 Ross Allen (Kildimo/Pallaskenry)
21 Ronan O Connell (Fr Caseys)
22 Rory Mullins (Mungret/St Pauls)
23 Cian Hogan (Galtee Gaels)
24 Owen Dee (Cappagh/Rathkeale)

GAA coverage on Sporting Limerick is brought to you in association with Noels Menswear, shop online here or visit in Dooradoyle, Limerick City or Newcastle West.

Social Sharing

Posted in

Defending champions put daylight between themselves and chasing pack | SHC Odds

Mungret St Pauls secured promotion to go with their quarter-final place by virtue of a win over Ballybrown ...
Read More

Two quarter-final berths remain to be filled in Limerick JAHC

The quarter-finals and relegation play-offs continued to take shape with still voids to be filled following a weather ...
Read More

Quarter-Final places up for grabs in IHC as weather wreaks havoc on final round | IHC Recap

Four of the final six spots in the Intermediate championship are confirmed with two games left to play ...
Read More

Effin book semi-final berth with four teams level on points in race for knockouts | PIHC Round Six Recap

In front of the Limerick GAA TV cameras, Effin moved clear at the top of the PIHC table ...
Read More

Lynch the hero as Mungret stave off Ballybrown to secure SHC promotion

Conor O'Brien never looked troubled in the Mungret net as O'Brien finished off their scoring with a superb ...
Read More

Senior, Intermediate and Junior Hurling Championship group stages conclude | Sunday Hurling Fixtures

In the senior championship, the standout tie pairs neighbours Mungret St Pauls and Ballybrown where the winners will ...
Read More

Doon edge Ahane to sneak into quarter-finals as Na Piarsaigh secure top spot | Saturday SHC Round Up

All six Group 1 teams were in action on Saturday evening, with wins for Doon, Na Piarsaigh and ...
Read More

Favourites clash and last quarter-final berth in SHC up for grabs | Saturday Hurling Fixtures

Nine games to choose from this Saturday with knockout berths up for grabs in the senior, premier intermediate ...
Read More